William Gyles Guesthouse home of the Newport International Hostel
Trinity Church spire, Newport, RI
Music Perro Salado, Newport, RI
Sunset over Newport Harbor, Newport, RI

Events in Newport in 2020
Join the fun in Newport!

Newport is full of fun events in 2020. Following are a few suggestions to wet your appetite……
The Tennis Hall of Fame Tennis Championships, Newport Folk Festival, Newport Jazz Festival, Newport Music Festival, Newport International Boat Show, and more.
Some dates are listed below. Information on some of the events below can be found from links at www.DiscoverNewport.org/events-calendar

May 15-17 – Bowen's Wharf Newport Oyster Festival - www.bowenswharf.com/events
June (TBA) - Newport Chowder Cookoff - www.riwaterfrontevents.com/great-chowder-cook-off/
June 4-25 - Newport Music Festival - www.newportmusic.org
June 19-21 – Newport Flower Show - www.newportmansions.org/events/newport-flower-show
June 19 (race starts) – Newport Bermuda race 2020, Onion Patch Series - www.bermudarace.com/race
July 12-19 - Hall of Fame Tennis Championships - www.halloffameopen.com  -  www.tennisfame.com
July 31- Aug. 2 - Newport Folk Festival - www.newportfolk.org
August 3–6 – Bridgefest/Newport - www.newportbridgefest.com
August 7-9 - Newport Jazz Festival - www.newportjazz.org
September 17-20 - Newport International Boat Show – www.newportboatshow.com
September 18-20 – Newport Mansions Wine and Food Festival - www.newportmansions.org/events/wine-and-food-festival
October 1-4 – Audrain’s Newport Concours & Motor Week - www.audrainconcours.com
October 3-4 – Norman Bird Sanctuary Harvest Fair - www.normanbirdsanctuary.org
October 8–12 – Rogue Island Commedy Festival - www.rogueislandcomedyfest.com
October 10 – Broadway Street Fair - www.broadwaynewport.com/
October 11 – Newport Marathon and ½ Marathon - www.newportmarathon.com
October 17-18 – Bowen's Wharf Seafood Festival - www.bowenswharf.com/events
November 6-15 – Newport Restaurant Week - www.opentable.com/promo.aspx?m=7&pid=655


(TBA) = To Be Announced, please check back
updated 1/6/20

 

Coming in 2021

(TBA) – Weekend of Coaching - www.newportmansions.org/events/a-weekend-of-coaching


Newport International Hostel, logo

Newport International Hostel, 16 Howard Street, Newport, Rhode Island, 02840, USA  (401) 369-0243 |